Stonerrock.Com – R.I.P : The Scene Will Never Be The Same   4 comments

I can’t believe I am bringing this incredibly sad news but after 11 years, Stonerrock.Com is no more. I have no idea how or why this is happening and it seems bizarre to me that the website could not have been saved but it looks like it is all over. Stonerrock.Com has been my main source for music news for its 11 years and via that site, I have discovered dozens of bands. The Doom Metal, Stoner Rock, Sludge and Drone scene will never be the same without the website. It needs to be resurrected even in a different format and I for one want to see it happened, send me messages if you have any ideas. Here is the message Dan and Melanie left for me to read this morning, reading this made my heart sink. Stonerrock……….I will miss you. Thanks for the 11 years, your contribution to the scene has been priceless.

StonerRock.com R.I.P.
December 15, 1999 – November 29, 2010

On November 29th, 2010 the StonerRock.com website was suddenly sucked into the void. We did everything we could do, but it was not possible to save it.

We would like to extend our heartfelt appreciation to the community supporters, forums administrators and content contributors. You can give yourselves a high five for keeping StonerRock.com online for an extra year. Thank you!

We are not revealing any details about what happened because we don’t want to give the perpetrators any satisfaction or notoriety.

From now on we will be 100% devoted to our other websites, ALL THAT IS HEAVY and METEORCITY. We hope that you will continue to support us in our continued efforts to bring the rock to the people.

This is our final statement with regards to StonerRock.com and this very difficult situation. Our heads are spinning. We are devastated.

Sincerely and regretfully,
Dan & Melanie

Posted December 3, 2010 by doommantia in Stonerrock.Com

4 responses to “Stonerrock.Com – R.I.P : The Scene Will Never Be The Same

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This cant be happening.

  2. Sad really.

  3. That's incredible and so bad! šŸ˜¦

  4. i blame Godshifter.

    no, this sucks..i can't believe someone would target SR.com, near total freedom of speech, even if you suffer from diuretic communicative secretions.

Leave a Reply

