Boris – Live in Japan DVD Due in January   1 comment

Japanese rock experimentalists Boris are well-known not only for their epic discography — they’ve unleashed multiple releases to the public every year in countless formats since their formation in the early ’90s — but also for the captivating live performances they’re constantly booking, playing live throughout every habitable continent on the planet over the past decade and a half. The next official release from the band will bring fans a bit of both worlds, in the form of the band’s first official domestic live DVD from the band!

Set for release via Southern Lord on Jan. 18, 2011, the Live in Japan DVD captures the intriguing power, majesty and unique psychedelia that only Boris can deliver, and will bring the band’s incredible stage act to fans who have never witnessed the band live, as well as diehards who venture out to see the act every chance they get. The footage on this official DVD release was filmed in Tokyo at the final show of the band’s 2008 Smile world tour. Featuring a full set of 11 Boris originals filmed at Daikanyama Unit, as well as three bonus videos from a set at the Shibuya Club Quattro, this DVD is quite special since Boris actually play on other continents much more often than in their home country!

Boris Live in Japan DVD track listing:

1. Flower Sun Rain

2. Buzz-In

3. Laser Beam

4. Pink

5. Statement

6. Floor Shaker

7. Rainbow

8. My Neighbor Satan

9. Ka Re Ha Te Ta Sa Ki – No One’s Grieve

10. You Were Holding An Umbrella

11. ” ”

Bonus tracks from Shibuya Club Quattro:

12. Tokyo Wonder Land

13. A Bao A Qu

14. Farewell

Source – The Obelisk


Posted December 8, 2010 by doommantia in Boris

One response to “Boris – Live in Japan DVD Due in January

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “Flower Sun Rain” is a cover of a “Pyg” song. So 10 originals and one cover.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: